Skip to main content

Table 1 2017 WHO classification of mantle cell lymphoma

From: Progress in molecular feature of smoldering mantle cell lymphoma

Mantle cell lymphoma (MCL)  
Classical MCL Mostly SOX11 ( +)
Unmutated/minimally mutated IGHV
Indolent leukemic non-nodal MCLa Mostly SOX11 (−)
Mutated IGHV
In situ mantle cell neoplasia New name for in situ MCL, reflecting low clinical risk
  1. aIndolent leukemic non-nodal MCL with peripheral blood, bone marrow, and sometimes splenic involvement, may become more aggressive